Our Team

SOWINS Team Heart

Need support?

Contact us.

Counselling Office: 250-493-4366

24 Hour Crisis Line: 1-800-814-2033

You can help

SOWINS relies in part on the generosity of people like you to help end the cycle of violence and abuse in the South Okanagan. Your contribution will make a difference in the life of a woman or child who has experienced or is at risk of violence and abuse.  Please give.

Donate today

The SOWINS Team consists of:

  • a volunteer Board of Directors
  • 50+ staff
  • 50+  volunteers
  • many funding and project partners from our community

You can get involved too by becoming a membervolunteering, or donating to SOWINS.

Board of Directors

The current members of the SOWINS Board of Directors are:

  • Peggy Nicholson, President
  • Rod Fru, Vice President
  • Maimie De Silva, Secretary
  • Heather Seminiuk, Treasurer
  • John Archer, Director